“The U.S. Treasury imposed sanctions on eight banks in Korea

In particular, we are talking about the three representatives of the North Korean banks in Russia

– The U.S. Treasury Department announced Tuesday sanctions against eight North Korean banks.

The Ministry of Finance notes that the restrictions imposed on 26 employees of these banks. In particular, we are talking about three Bank representatives of the DPRK in Russia – DPRK representatives of Vneshtorgbank in Vladivostok, as well as banks Group Bank Kumgang Korea and Unification of the Korea Development Bank in Moscow.

The sanctions will affect banks such as Agricultural Development Bank, Cheil Credit Bank Hana Banking Corporation, International Industrial Development Bank, Jinmyong Joint Bank, Jinsong Joint Bank, Koryo Commercial Bank Ltd, Ryugyong Commercial Bank, which, as suggested by the American Ministry of Finance, provide assistance to the government of the DPRK in developing nuclear and missile programs.

Last week, the President of the United States Donald trump announced the tightening of sanctions against North Korea. As reported, the decree of the President aimed at people and companies that can enter into any economic relations with the DPRK.

“The new decree will stop the financial flows that feed the efforts of North Korea in the development of the most lethal weapons”, – said trump.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *