“The state Department has published the sanctions list of 33 Russian companies

The list also included the FSB, SVR and the Main Directorate of the General staff of the armed forces

Photo: Reuters

– The US state Department has published a list of Russian companies doing business which is prohibited. The list coincides with what is announced on the eve of the newspaper the New York Times. It included 33 of the company or of the group, among which the “Kalashnikov”, “Izhmash”, “Tupolev”, “Almaz-Antey”, Rosoboronexport, rostec, “MiG”, “Sukhoi”, “Admiralty shipyards”, “Izhevsk mechanical plant”, “Oboronprom”, “Uralvagonzavod”, “Helicopters of Russia” and others.

In addition, the list includes Federal security service, foreign intelligence Service, the General Directorate of the General staff of the armed forces. Earlier official representative of US state Department Heather Nauert stated that the Department transmitted to Congress the list with the people and organizations who may be facing sanctions.

The President of the United States Donald trump in early August signed a law which provides for additional sanctions against Russia, Iran and North Korea, and virtually deprives the President the opportunity to cancel anti-Russian sanctions. Now the US President have to notify Congress of the intention to remove the sanctions against Russia, and the Congress will have 30 days to block such changes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *