The draw for the 2018 world Cup: Maradona, Puyol and Cafu will appear in the Kremlin

On Tuesday it became known to all assistants final draw of the world Cup, which will take place on 1 December in Moscow. Nikita Simonyan, the participation of which in the event was known in advance, will be joined by other football stars whose teams are in different time won the FIFA world Cup.

photo: Evgeny Semenov

Leading final draw Gary Lineker and Maria Team will help the stars of world football, not playing, but still not extinguished: Laurent Blanc (France), Gordon banks (England), Fabio Cannavaro (Italy), Cafu (Brazil), Diego Maradona (Argentina), Carles Puyol (Spain) and Diego Forlan (Uruguay).

In the State Kremlin Palace, they will represent seven countries-winners of the world Championships. Nikita Simonyan will present the hostess of the FIFA world Cup — Russia. All the assistants in total played in 13 finals of the world Cup. Diego Forlan played in the national team of Uruguay at the last world Cup in Brazil.

Laurent Blanc in recent time took part in the main football tournament of a planet almost twenty years ago, and for him it was an “unforgettable event”. “Participation in the final draw — amazing opportunity to touch the incredible football prazdniku, which is every world Cup,” said Blanc to the official website of FIFA.

The representative of Germany won the gold four times (1954, 1974, 1990, 2014), Miroslav Klose will put on the stage of the Kremlin Palace Cup world Cup.

Laurent Blanc won the world championship gold in 1998.

Gordon banks — world champion in 1966 in the England.

Fabio Canavarro — world champion 2006 in the national team of Italy. Before the Italians won the world Cup in 1934, 1938 and 1982.

Cafu — the inhabitant of the two gold medals they (the USA in 1994 and Japan/South Korea-2002). Before that Brazil won the world Cup in 1958, 1962 and 1970.

Diego Maradona — world champion in 1986 Argentina national team, before winning the world Cup in 1978.

Carles Puyol — the world champion-2010 in the Spanish national team.

Diego Forlan personally the world Cup was not won, but the national team of Uruguay, champion in 1930 and 1950.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *