Ovechkin entered the top five of the decade according to the International ice hockey Federation

The international ice hockey Federation (IIHF) on its official website presented the symbolic five decades. Russia it is represented by one player – captain “Washington” Alexander Ovechkin is the only player from this team is not a winner of awards of the Olympic games.

photo: Gennady Cherkasov

Version of the IIHF, the symbolic top five of the decade are as follows: Alexander Ovechkin, Sidney Crosby (Canada), Jaromir Jagr (Czech Republic) and defenders drew Doughty (Canada) and Oliver Ekman-Larsson (Sweden).

In the gate when it took a canadian Carey Price and coach decades recognized by his compatriot Mike Babcock, who led team Canada won the Olympic games.

Interestingly, Ovechkin is the only one in this structure, which won the Olympic awards. All of the above players, in addition to Ekman-Larsson, are the winners of the competition, and while the Swede – winner of the silver medal.

Also on the website of the IIHF, inter alia, the progress of Evgeni Malkin, Ilya Kovalchuk, Sergei Bobrovsky and Oleg Znarka.

. Chronicle of events

Read our news first – add “MK” to your favorite sources.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *